John W. Doull, Bookseller, Inc.

Quick Search

Words appearing in our descriptions
Author Name:    Canada - Canadian Parliament

Title:   Canadian Parliament : Biographical Sketches and Photo-engravures of the Senators and Members of the House of Commons of Canada

Publisher:    Perrault Printing Co., Montreal , 1906, 

Seller ID:   103686

Canada - Canadian Parliament. The Canadian Parliament : Biographical Sketches and Photo-engravures of the Senators and Members of the House of Commonsof Canada. Being the Tenth Parliament, Elected November 3, 1904. Montreal : The Perrault Printing Co., 1906. Pp. (8),[9]-255,(1, errata). Tall 8vo, wine cloth with bevelled edges, gilt lettering and decoration to front, plain spine. Full of photos and short biographies. Prime Minister Sir Wilfrid Laurier, Sir Frederick W. Borden (Minister of Militia) from Nova Scotia; W.S. Fielding (Minister of Finance) from Nova Scotia; H.R. Emmerson (Minister of Railways and Canals) from New Brunswick; Senator Charles Edward Church (b. January 3, 1835 ,Tancook Island, Lunenburg County); Senator John Lovitt (b. October 9, 1832, Yarmouth); Senator William MacDonald (b. October 7, 1837, River Deny's Road, Inverness County, Cape Breton); Senator David MacKeen (b. September 23, 1839, Mabou, Cape Breton); Senator J.D. McGregor (b. September 1, 1838, New Glasgow, Pictou County); Senator Thomas McKay of Truro(b. Januaryr 8, 1839, Pictou County); Senator William Miller of Arichat (b . February 12, 1834, Antigonish); Senator Lawrence G. Power (b. August 9, 1841, Halifax); Senator James E. Robertson of Montague (b. October 8, 1840, New Perth, Prince Edward Island); Senator William Ross (b. December, 1825, Boularderie Island, Cape Breton); Senator Josiah Wood of Sackville, New Brunswick (b. April 18, 1845, Sackville, New Brunswick; Clerk of the House Thomas Barnard Flint (b. April 28, 1847, Yarmouth); Leader of the Opposition Robert L. Borden (b. June 26, 1854, Grand Pré, Nova Scotia); Alexander Johnston, MP for Sydney (b. April 24, 1867, Red Island, Richmond County, Cape Breton); Frederick A. Lawrence, MP for Colchester (b. April 23, 1843, Port Hood, Inverness County, Cape Breton); Angus McLennan, MP for Inverness (b. May 3, 1844, Broad Cove, Inverness County, Cape Breton); &c, &c. Tear to flyleaf, else very good in original cloth, with bright gilt. 160.00

Price = 160.00 CDN
Add to Shopping Cart

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by