John W. Doull, Bookseller, Inc.

Quick Search

Words appearing in our descriptions

GAYSEK, Fred Fiddlehead Poetry Books 201 Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

1 GAYSEK, Fred Fiddlehead Poetry Books 201 First Scratches No Blood Eye Down. First Edition
Fiddlehead Poetry Books, Fredericton, N.B., 1977, ISBN:0920110223 
GAYSEK, Fred. First Scratches No Blood Eye Down. (Fredericton, N.B.) : Fiddlehead Poetry Books, 1977. First Edition. Pp (2),3-40. 8vo, white stapled printed card covers. One of 500 copies. This poetry collection is his first book. "The Angels are Nowhere", "Sun Whisper", "The Steal", "Brought Home" (after Raymond Souster), "Store Birds" (after Raymond Souster), "King Irving" (after Irving Layton), "The Moon Talks" (after Irving Layton), "At the Galaxy Galleries" (after Leonard Cohen), "Bush the Poetry of Lake the Great Chemicals", "The Addicted Corner Where I Sit" (after bill bissett), "Alphabeterian", "Two Poems Side by Side" (after George Bowering), "Rubric", "Thomas the Monk: His Graffitio" (after Michael Ondaatje), "Sitting at Home" (after Michael Ondaatje), "I See You, Woman", "Simple Truth" (after John Newlove), "Passage" (after John Newlove), "Snow Suit" (after John Newlove), "NowI am Grown Up" (for Margaret Atwood), "The Addiction of the Philosophy", " A Walk in Known City" (after Earle Birney), and "Suite: Marianne". Cover design and the text illustrations by Gaysek. Slightly rubbed, else very good.20.00

Price: 20.00 CDN
Add to Shopping Cart


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2019. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by