Blasty Bough, The. in dj. signed

ROSE, Clyde, (ed.). The Blasty Bough. (Portugal Cove) : Breakwater Books, (1976). Pp i-x,1-219,(3). Illustrated. 8vo, cloth, bound without free-endpapers. Includes : Ray Guy's "No More Round the Mountain, We'll be Ridin' C.N.Busses"; Michael Cook's one-act play "Quiller"; Helen Porter's "Mary Ann t he Duck - Sketches of St.John's Old Southside"; Anne Hart's "Help Me, Hepplewhite"; Bernice Morgan's "Martha Gets an Outlet"; Percy Janes' "Crawfie" (a selection from House of Hate) and two poems, "Dawn" and "Toronto"; HaroldHorwood's "Look Man, I Love You"; Gary L. Saunder's "A Meal of Flippers"; Al Pittman's "Room at the Top (of the garbage heap) : a recollection from my vagrant youth"; Len Margaret's poem "Night School"; Patrick O'Flaherty's "Looking backwards: the milieu of the old Newfoundland outports"; four pieces by G.M. Story : "The St.John's Balladeers," "Notes from a Berry Patch," "The Flat Islands Newfoundlander," and "Margaret Duley: 1894-1968"; and five folk pieces collected by Wilfred W. Wareham. Name, else vg in browned dj (with a few closed tears). Inscribed by the editor. 25.00

Title: Blasty Bough, The. in dj. signed

Author Name: ROSE, Clyde, (ed.) O'FLAHERTY, Patrick WAREHAM, Wilfred STORY, George

Categories: 41,

Publisher: Breakwater , 1976,:

Seller ID: 63522