Author:RICCIARDI, Lorenzo & Mirella

Sort

Showing 1-5 of 5

African Rainbow: Across Africa By Boat. 1st US in dj.

By: RICCIARDI, Lorenzo & Mirella

Price: $40.00

Publisher: William Morrow and Company, Inc., New York, 1989, ISBN:0688089593:

Seller ID: 63188


RICCIARDI, Lorenzo & Mirella. African Rainbow : Across Africa By Boat. NY: William Morrow and Company, Inc., (1989). First US Edition. Pp. 335. Illustrated. Square 4to, black cloth with silver lettering to spine. A chronicle of the authors' twenty-month, 6000 kilometre journey across equatorial Africa - "in the tradition of Stanley and Livingstone" - from the Indian Ocean to the Atlantic - the first known crossing of Africa via its inland waterways. Vg in dj. 40.00 View more info

African Rainbow: Across Africa By Boat. 1st UK in dj.

By: RICCIARDI, Lorenzo & Mirella

Price: $40.00

Publisher: Ebury Press, London, 1989, ISBN:0852237464:

Seller ID: 83603


RICCIARDI, Lorenzo & Mirella. African Rainbow : Across Africa By Boat. London: Ebury Press, (1989). First UK Edition. Pp. 335. Illustrated. Square 4to, black cloth with silver lettering to spine. A chronicle of the authors' twenty-month, 6000 kilometre journey across equatorial Africa - "in the tradition of Stanley and Livingstone" - from the Indian Ocean to the Atlantic -the first known crossing of Africa via its inland waterways. Gift inscript ion, else vg in dj. 40.00 View more info

Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. US in dj

By: RICCIARDI, Lorenzo CHATWIN, Bruce RICCIARDI, Mirella

Price: $30.00

Publisher: Viking, New York, 1981,:

Seller ID: 22007


RICCIARDI, Lorenzo. The Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. Photographs by Mirella Ricciardi. New York: Viking Press, (1981). Pp 256. Illustrated. 8vo, white cloth spine. Toy 1123. Foreword by Bruce Chatwin. "With panache and verve, Lorenzo Ricciardi tells the story of his dream of sailing in a dhow, and of how that dream came true on a voyage from the head of the Arabian Gulf to the coast of East Africa. Political turmoil, shark spearing, earthquakes, anderupting volcanoes all enliven the saga, as does unwelcome intrusion by th e Iranian secret police, Yemeni guerrilas, and Somali commissars" -... View more info

Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. 1st UK in dj

By: RICCIARDI, Lorenzo CHATWIN, Bruce RICCIARDI, Mirella

Price: $35.00

Publisher: Collins, 1980,:

Seller ID: 24964


RICCIARDI, Lorenzo. The Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. Photographs by Mirella Ricciardi. L.: Collins, 1980. First Printing. Pp 256. Illustrated. 8vo, blue cloth. Toy 1123. Foreword by Bruce Chatwin. "Lorenzo Ricciardi tells with panache the story of his dream of sailing in a dhow, of how his dream came true and of his voyage from the head of the Arabian Gulf to the coast of East Africa." - from the dj. Fine in dj. 35.00 View more info

Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. 1st UK in dj

By: RICCIARDI, Lorenzo CHATWIN, Bruce RICCIARDI, Mirella

Price: $25.00

Publisher: Collins, London, 1980,:

Seller ID: 91920


RICCIARDI, Lorenzo. The Voyage of the Mir-El-Lah. Photographs by Mirella Ricciardi. London: Collins, 1980. First Printing. Pp 256. Illustrated. 8vo, blue cloth. Toy 1123. Foreword by Bruce Chatwin. "Lorenzo Ricciardi tells with panache the story of his dream of sailing in a dhow, of how his dream came true and of his voyage from the head of the Arabian Gulf to the coast ofEast Africa." - from the dj. Vg in price-clipped dj. 25.00 View more info